• facebook

©2020 by USEA Area 8. Website by Smith Equine Media

  • Smith Equine Media, LLC

Nominate a USEA Member for a 2017 USEA Appreciation Award

It is time to nominate award recipients for the following awards at the USEA Annual Convention. Please send your nominations to Cathy Wieschhoff at cathy@cwevent.com by the deadline of October 7th.


  • COURTNEY C. Reeves Memorial Trophy: Awarded to the young individual who exemplifies sportsmanship, the spirit of the sport, and who gives back to the sport.

  • CHRISTINE E. Stafford Eventing Groom Trophyr : The purpose of the award is to recognize the vital role played by the groom who works countless hours behind-the-scenes to make sure their charges are healthy, happy, and poised for success.

  • IRONMASTER TROPHY: Awarded to the individual that exemplifies fortitude and courage. Open to anyone associated with the sport as a volunteer, spectator, official, trainer, competitor, groom, or groundskeeper.

  • VINTAGE CUP: Awarded to members 60-years of age and over who are competing at any level in recognized USEA competitions and who show good sportsmanship.

  • CORNERSTONE INSTRUCTOR'S AWARD: Awarded to the grassroots instructor who for 20 years or more has taught good horsemanship skills and the love of the sport to the next generation of eventers.

NOMINATION FOR CONSIDERATION IS TO INCLUDE: Name of award, name of nominee, address of nominee, USEA area, age (if applicable) and, reason for the nomination. The Reason for the nomination should include a concise, but detailed biography of your nominee, clearly describing the attributes that pay tribute to the criteria of the award up for consideration. If your nominee is selected a, a photo will also be required. To make this experience exciting for both the recipients and attendees of the Awards Dinner, the names selected will be kept a secret until the award is presented. Although it may not be an easy task, the USEA may ask those making the nomination to ensure that the candidate is able to attend the Awards Dinner.

#AnnualMeeting #Awards